Xero User Access Options

Xero provides the ability to add and remove users, and control their level of access, making collaboration with shareholders, staff and advisors easy.

A particularly useful feature in Xero is the ability to add and remove users and control their level of access, making collaboration with shareholders, staff and advisors easy and cheap.

For example, you can give a staff member ‘Invoice Only’ access which gives them the ability to create invoices but does not allow them to see any other information in Xero. You can also choose whether they only have the authority to draft invoices or approve as well.

Another useful access option is ‘Read Only’ which allows the user to login and see everything in Xero but prohibits them from making any changes. This could be particularly useful if your organisation has shareholders or committee members with no accounting experience but they would like the assurance of being able to view all transactions and other information in Xero without making any changes.

These are a number of other user access options, so for a quick overview, see Xero’s video. If you would like to know more about how to improve the governance of your organisation with user access, please contact WK.